� � � � the bike! � � � �
07/12/2004

I got a new bike this weekend thanks to my wonderful boyfriend who clearly understands how sickly important it is for me to have a bike. Of course I got all the amenities too. Seeing me on Saturday in the bike shop was like seeing a kid in a candy store. I always dreamed about a day like that. Of course on Sunday my first trip to the grocery store to test the limits of my new rack was typical ME. I overloaded and barely made it home without killing myself. It was also an embarrassing sight to see me try to get on my bike and balance over a hundred dollars worth of groceries. Naturally, within one block of my house I fell off the bike and so did the fancy new rack bag which was designed to fit the fancy new rack and well... the rack broke. What am I, 12 years old? The rack clearly stated no more than 20 lbs! Ok so I've kind of been kicking myself since. Here's the bike:



Last night we had some pitchers with a friend who's an ex-Marine which I found out shockingly how much they for an annual salary serving in Iraq or elsewhere - $120K (tax free!) That's quite a bit of money for being a walking target for a year.

< < rotting veg � � � � fresh veg > >

� the life of bunny volstead �
carrots
celery
nest
�� rabit patch ��
email
0 comments so far


��� the other animals ���
get yer own bunny patch