� � � � a very relaxing weekend � � � �
07/06/2004

this was a nice relaxing and lazy weekend. i guess we both needed it bad. but even on the bus this morning i was telling brendan that i just need a vacation. when a chill relaxing weekend doesn't motivate me enough anymore then the time has come to just do the vacation thing. it�s the only way. so, though i continue to plow on in my less than exciting job i will count the days until my trip to st. thomas which now remain at only 53!!!

i did manage to catch Before Sunset twice this weekend - it was very satisfying. I was most surprised at how many people attended both showings. The first one was so full Brendan and I had to sit on the floor. By the next time I saw it on Monday night it was sold out and I had to wait for the next showing! I don�t know how I got it in my head that this movie was only for me? Maybe because I watched it alone for so long that I felt I was the only one who knew anything about it. But it also felt like it spoke to me so personally that I couldn�t imagine anyone else who could also enjoy it in the same way I did. I hate the saying �modern day romance/love story� because it just reminds me of that horrible Leonard Dicaprio and Claire Danes remake of Romeo and Juliet which makes me sick every time. I refuse to read any more reviews or articles about the movie for fear that I�ll read that phrase used by some tool of a movie critic somewhere. I was also pleasantly surprised to see that Brendan really enjoyed both of the movies. I didn�t expect him to and yet he really did.

The rest of the weekend was pretty lazy. We installed some shelves, got high, ate some Mexican in the park and went to our friend Greg�s house for Southside festivities which included some rather young children setting off explosives bigger than their heads. I am very glad that this week is short. I am not happy to be in the office these days.

< < rotting veg � � � � fresh veg > >

� the life of bunny volstead �
carrots
celery
nest
�� rabit patch ��
email
0 comments so far


��� the other animals ���
get yer own bunny patch