� � � � game of sucker � � � �
2003-11-14

Today is payday... also known as the day I play this game called 'Sucker' with the economy.

I always loose - it�s just a matter of how bad.

This is how I lost today...

1. Bought unnecessarily expensive salad at lunch � now I�m going to get an afternoon snack to tide me over.

2. Paid for small retail item online just because its price appeared in RED.

3. Bought tickets for me, my brother, and his ex-roommate to go see cock-flick �Master and Commander� which will no doubt result in me buying popcorn, soda, and the bottle of rum.

Lessons learned in this round of �Sucker�

Don�t pay a lot for lettuce.

Just because a price appears in RED doesn�t mean you have money for it.

Never tell people when payday is (or be suspicious of any friendly IMs to �chat�)

< < rotting veg � � � � fresh veg > >

� the life of bunny volstead �
carrots
celery
nest
�� rabit patch ��
email
0 comments so far


��� the other animals ���
get yer own bunny patch