� � � � turkey and cheese � � � �
2003-11-04

There�s a sandwich sitting in our office 'kitchen' on the counter since Monday... today is Tuesday. The owner of said sandwich is a rather large beast of a woman who works in finance and uses her sweaty bosom as a wallet AND change purse. Yesterday I was microwaving my mashed potatoes as she stood beside me arranging her leftover Chinese dumplings in a bowl eagerly waiting for me to finish. �I wonder whose sandwich this is � it�s been out a while?� Almost regretting the words as they left my mouth. �Oh that�s mine,� she bellows �it don�t need to be frigerated izz just turkey and some cheese.�

I made a turkey and cheese sandwich for work this morning. When I was done I stared at the packets for a couple seconds wondering if maybe I WAS just being overly cautious �then I remembered that one of her dumplings fell onto the kitchen floor and under the refrigerator. She knelt down and stuffed one of her pillow-like hands underneath, grabbed it and without even the slightest gesture to brush off any floorlings that adhered themselves to the dumplings moist coating she popped it in her mouth.

My turkey and cheese sandwich is sitting in the fridge now but I may just buy some soup for lunch.

< < rotting veg � � � � fresh veg > >

� the life of bunny volstead �
carrots
celery
nest
�� rabit patch ��
email
0 comments so far


��� the other animals ���
get yer own bunny patch