� � � � Fahrenheit 9/11 � � � �
06/29/2004

I am back from Dallas. the sound of the southern drawl accent makes the hair on the back of my neck stand up. of course our annual meeting really brings out the best and the worst in people. the steadfast bitches only became more pronounced while the kind and helpful only became more so. unfortunately one outnumbered the other and it was an overall unpleasant experience. however - i'm back. and this is a good thing.

I did purchase Al Franken's "Lies, and the Lying Liars who tell them" to keep me amused during my stay in the right-wing Bible belt bastion of America which I enjoyed in my room while watching fox news and drinking my expensive room-service wine.

Last night I saw the documentary, Fahrenheit 9/11. It was very good. I think that I�d like to see it again. The unedited footage is just priceless � especially John Ashcroft�s singer-songwriter skills. I feel like an eagle soaring now.

Nevertheless, it�s frighteningly accurate and even funny. I think that I will likely see it again at least once in the theatres and of course buy it whenever it�s released. Of course there wasn�t a single seat left and the showing that followed also looked sold out. I think it would be very powerful to set up voter registration booths outside theatre doors as people exit.

A majority of the film was spent covering the numerous ways the Bush family and the Bin Laden family were financially and amicably connected. That investigative research alone was worth every penny.

I also recently purchased tickets for Brendan and I to go to St. Thomas, USVI in the middle of hurricane season. I�m counting the days�

< < rotting veg � � � � fresh veg > >

� the life of bunny volstead �
carrots
celery
nest
�� rabit patch ��
email
0 comments so far


��� the other animals ���
get yer own bunny patch