� � � � the lazy project manager � � � �
2003-11-17

Is it that I procrastinate because I can do things more efficiently (yet painfully) under pressure or because I'm essentially the laziest person on earth and couldn't dream of 'getting started ahead of time' on anything that doesn't in one way or another relate to sex, alcohol, food, or just plain old mischief?

I hate working. I think my job has destroyed any semblance of a work ethic I may have had. I mean it�s Monday morning � I came half an hour late, went to Starbucks, spent half an hour mucking around with personal email and other such nonsensical and fruitless behavior and I�m already spent for the day. I�d like to go home and watch Tron and pick up some tortilla chips on the way for the big bowl of Guacamole I would make to accompany my laziness.

Alas, I must perform like a �professional� here at work and at least act like I know what I�m doing then I get to go home and work on my YAY-fun project for school that makes me want to shoot my face every time I even think about it.

I�m going to make a brilliant Project Manager someday!

< < rotting veg � � � � fresh veg > >

� the life of bunny volstead �
carrots
celery
nest
�� rabit patch ��
email
0 comments so far


��� the other animals ���
get yer own bunny patch