� � � � before sunrise and sunset � � � �
04/22/2004

two things have just made me giddy in the last hour. and now coupled with the Reese's Peanut Butter "Swoops" (i'm a sucker for new products sometimes - guilty) I am experiencing an internal rush of excitement.

the first thing is (and this is going to prove what a complete dork I am but I urge you to keep in mind I never claimed to be anything else) I got my long awaited DVDs of BBC's "the Office" Series 1 and just released Series 2(!!!) from Amazon. i love things that make me laugh and i really did piss myself whilst watching Series 1. naturally, i can't wait to get home.

the second thing that made me giddy was an email i just got from my friend who told me the sequel to one of my all time favorite movies is coming out this year.

Before Sunset (the sequel to Before Sunrise)

ok, guilty secret revealed ... brace yourselves - I watched this movie once a day for 4 months. eventually i had to buy the video. it is the only time i can actually say i experienced obsessive compulsive disorder. no one i've shown the movie to can understand why i had to watch it so many times - not even i. i can't quite explain why i love this movie so much except that its a genuinely romantic and voyeuristic with what felt like the most natural dialogue i've ever seen in film. though i don't know if that captures it really. let's just say - it moved me. it�s not a classic or a great feat of cinematography. i just think there's amazing chemistry between these two (Julie Delpy and Ethan Hawke) and I am like an impatient child waiting to see the sequel. Here's a review in case your interested.

< < rotting veg � � � � fresh veg > >

� the life of bunny volstead �
carrots
celery
nest
�� rabit patch ��
email
0 comments so far


��� the other animals ���
get yer own bunny patch