� � � � the bitch � � � �
10/17/2004

on friday afternoon my boss decided to corner me in her office after we completed a conference call and began to verbally harass me. the attack was unprovoked, unprofessional, and offensive.

why did she do this? because she's scared of what she did to me last year and scared that people know now. she stole $5K out of my salary last year and told me to eat it. apparently she thought no one would ever find out because she made great effort to try to push me out with harassment. i never left. now our grant givers want to see how we spent our money and she's pissed. she had to sign off on a report that stated that i only received $35K and she $5K. not only was that not part of the agreement but it was specifically stated that i would receive $40K and she $0. for a whole year i kept silent about this to our grant givers until i was asked to prepare a budget for the second year and to work with them on the numbers.

she's totally screwed and she knows it.

what were some of the things she said to me in her state of complete rage? she told me i was greedy, unappreciative, and that i need to remember that i was just her secretary before she "promoted" me. she reminded me that my employment was at will and they were not obligated to employ me.

i told her that our grant givers had told me that they would not do a second year grant without me.

at this point - she was furious and she said that she'd be calling them immediately. talk about shooting yourself in the foot.

< < rotting veg � � � � fresh veg > >

� the life of bunny volstead �
carrots
celery
nest
�� rabit patch ��
email
0 comments so far


��� the other animals ���
get yer own bunny patch